top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCat Snodgrass

BBC Radio Lincolnshire

A few weeks ago, I was contacted by Jess from BBC Radio Lincolnshire, who asked me to speak on the Friday Night Takeover show about the Ridgway Scholarship. On Friday 19th July, I went up to Lincoln with my boyfriend, Sam, for the interview. They were very keen to find out more about the scholarship, and try to get it better known to others. We booked to stay in Travelodge in the centre of Lincoln overnight, so got there around mid afternoon. I was asked to be at the BBC studios for about 18:30, so me and Sam headed out about 16:30 to have a walk around Lincoln (which is lovely) and find somewhere to eat before going for the interview. As we were walking around Lincoln, we were approached by a lady from the BBC who was asking us about Disney films and remakes, to who we eventually worked out was Jess! We found a Mexican restaurant called Tequilas Mexican for dinner, which was amazing and stuffed us to the brim! We then went to the studios where we were met by Jess and she welcomed us in. We were then introduced to Harry who was the step-in presenter for Friday Night Takeover. We sat for a short while and got a little tour of the studios from Jess, and then were taken into the studio. Sam sat with me in the studios as support team, which was great as I was slightly nervous! Harry asked me a few questions about the scholarship and then we stayed a little longer to talk about Disney remake, etc. I have put the chat about the scholarship in the video section of my website, but it was a great experience and nice to talk about the scholarship to hopefully make people more aware of it as an option and to apply for it in the next years!

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page