top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCat Snodgrass

Spring Semester 🌸📚

After all the excitement of the Christmas holidays, I arrived back on campus to take on my second and last semester. We had a day to settle back in before starting classes. This semester I am taking Psychology, Sociology, Public Health and Geography, and they all have links to one another so its been helpful for me when studying! I really enjoy my classes this semester as they cover topics I’m more interested in. I had a bit of a struggle when choosing my classes because I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do and which classes I could and could not take, and my academic adviser wasn’t sure either. The UE self service site has a list of the courses, which gives you a rough idea of what you can take, but it is definitely an idea to have a few choices incase you can’t take a class for whatever reason!


It has taken a while to settle back in after being so busy over the winter break, especially in Evansville where there isn't an awful lot to do. However, I've had plenty of work to get on with and me and Sophia have managed to keep ourselves busy over the weekends.


There has been lots happening on campus over the last couple of weeks, with valentines day and UE's 166th birthday. We also watched Riccardo and Diego swimming at the university again, they have only had two meets on campus, as it is only a small pool. We haven't managed to get round to seeing any basketball matches this semester as they stopped providing the student shuttle to the Ford Centre (which is around 2 miles away). The last game is this weekend, so we will take the public bus (which we just recently discovered!) down to the Ford Centre!

The bus is a little hidden gem that no one really knows anything about because no one really uses it! It goes from Downtown Evansville to the mall, but there are connections to Walmart, Target, and the cinema, and for only 50 cents! So we will be using that much more often! Ubers are really expensive around here, which is annoying when you want to go to places like the cinema, or to any shops. The app 'DoubleMap' has all the information about the bus routes and times, etc.

Me and Sophia recently watched an ice hockey game, also at the Ford Centre. The Evansville Thunderbolts were playing the Birmingham Bulls. The game was great but there wasn't many people watching the game so the atmosphere wasn't so lively! They do student tickets on some weekends for the ice hockey games for $5, which is always a bonus and something fun to do!




In less than two weeks now, we have a week off for spring break. I am meeting my boyfriend, Sam, in Washington D.C. which should be great! Then after that I have my brother, Tom, flying out to Evansville for just under 2 weeks!


Plenty to look forward to over the next few weeks, which I think I will appreciate to get me through the weeks before heading home!

25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page