top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCat Snodgrass

Fall Semester

Updated: Dec 5, 2019

So as Wednesday came around, we were all about ready for classes to begin. The lead up had been quite long, so we were ready to begin the new chapter.


The classes I chose to take for Fall semester are Neuroscience, Chemistry, Theatre and Nutrition. My first lesson on Wednesday was Theatre at 9am, followed by Neuroscience at 10am. Classes here are different to back home, the way that the lessons are structured and the teaching approach is unfamiliar. I’m not sure if this is because of the American culture or just University! It’s not so bad though. The main thing I’ve struggled with is the terminology. It’s not as hard for me as other international students, but some of the terminology they use here is different to in England, and that’s where I get a little confused!


I find all my classes interesting, but the way they are taught is different to England and I don’t always understand their methods of teaching. We have books for pretty much all lessons, which are very helpful because they break down each subject a bit more!


The professors are are all very friendly and are open to help any students. In some classes we also have older students who are there to help us if we need.


I hope that I’ll be able to start understanding the subjects more and then share how it works on here for others to understand!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page